Meriwether & Tharp, LLC
Meriwether & Tharp, LLC Varied
If you have divorce questions

Forsyth and Cherokee County Parenting Seminar Information: October – December 2011

Under Georgia law, both parties in a divorce are required to attend a parenting seminar in Georgia if the parties have children under the age of 18. See Uniform Superior Court Rule 24.8. Forsyth County (Cumming) and Cherokee County (Ball Ground, Canton, and Woodstock) are part of the 9th judicial district. The October – December 2011 parenting seminar schedule for the 9th judicial district is as follows:

Gainesville (New Hall County Courthouse, 225 Green Street SE) – Thursday, October 6, 5:00pm – 9:00pm; Thursday, October 20, 5:00pm – 9:00pm; Thursday, November 3, 5:00pm –9:00pm; Thursday, November 17, 5:00pm – 9:00pm; Thursday, December 1, 5:00pm – 9:00pm; Thursday, December 15, 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Canton (RT Jones Memorial Library, 116 Brown Industrial Parkway) – Saturday, October 8, 10:00am – 2:00pm

Clarkesville (North GA Technical College, 1500 Hwy. 197 North) – Wednesday, October 12, 1:00pm – 5:00pm; Wednesday, November 9, 1:00pm – 5:00pm; Wednesday, December 14, 1:00pm– 5:00pm

Cumming (Hampton Park Library, 5345 Settingdown Road) – Saturday, October 29, 10:45am – 2:45pm; Saturday, December 3, 10:45am – 2:45pm

Cumming (Central Park Recreation Center, 2300 Keith Bridge Road) – Saturday, November 12, 10:00am – 2:00pm

Ellijay (Gilmer County Library, 268 Calvin Jackson Drive) – Monday, October 10, 1:00pm – 5:00pm; Monday, November 14, 1:00pm – 5:00pm

Dahlonega (North Georgia College & State University, Continuing Education Building, 25 Schultz Avenue) – Tuesday, October 18, 9:00am – 1:00pm; Tuesday, November 8, 9:00am –1:00pm; Thursday, December 8, 9:00am – 1:00pm

The cost of the seminar is currently $50.00 per person. There is no pre-registration, but you must pay with money order. You can find additional information about these seminars at 9th Judicial Office of Alternative Dispute Resolution website.

Back to Blog